EditRegion5
Geico® Military
No federal or Marine Corps endorsement implied.

MCCS Henderson Hall Calendar


ONGOING SALES/EVENTS

MCX Swing into Spring

MCX Warm Up

March 15–26 • MCX Henderson Hall.
Read more

Bath & Body Works – The BIG Event

Bath & Body Works – The BIG Event

March 15–26 • MCX Henderson Hall.
Read more

MCX Swing into Spring

MCX Swing into Spring

March 15–28 • MCX Henderson Hall.
See the must–have trends & looks of the season.
Read more

Senior Leadership Transition Readiness Seminar

Monday–Friday, March 20–24 • 7:30 am – 4 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more



MARCH 2017

Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE)

Wednesday, March 22 • 8:30–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Anger Management Workshop

Wednesday, March 22 • 9–11 am • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Lil Patriots Play Group

Wednesday, March 22 • 10–11:30 am • CBIRF, Indian Head, MD.
Read more

Planning for Retirement: From Active Duty – Then For Good

Wednesday, March 22 • 11:30 am – 1 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204 Read more

Men’s Domestic Violence Intervention Group (STOP)

Wednesday, March 22 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

College 101 / Tuition Assistance (TA) Orientation

Wednesday, March 22 • 1:30–2:30 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Armed Forces Classification Test (AFCT)

Thursday, March 23 • 8:30–11:30 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

College Level Examination Program (CLEP)/
Dantes Subject Standardized Test (DSST)

Wednesday, March 23 • 9–11 am & 1–3 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Capstone Review

Thursday, March 23 • 9 am – 3 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Indoor Play Morning

Thursday, March 23 • 10–11:30 am
Memorial Chapel, Joint Base Myer–Henderson Hall.
Read more

Volunteer: Grate Patrol

Thursday, March 23 • Departs at 5:15 pm from the Smith Gym pull-up bars.
Read more

Volunteer: Boulder Crest

Saturday, March 25 • Departs barracks at 8:30 am.
Register by March 17.
Read more

Wine Tasting
Wine Tasting

Saturday, March 25 • Noon – 3 pm • The Vineyard Wine & Spirits.
Aichenberg Premium Grüner Veltliner,Pacific Pinot Oregon Pinot Noir, Decero Cabernet Sauvignon, and Ruby Red Rosé with Grapefruit.
Read more

Frye® Event

Frye® Event

Saturday, March 25 • 1–3 pm • MCX Henderson Hall.
Read more

Defense Language Aptitude Battery (DLAB)

Monday, March 27 • 8:30 – 10:30 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Defense Language Proficiency Test (DLPT)

Tuesday, March 28 • 8:30 am – 2:30 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Ft. Belvoir Play Group

Tuesday, March 28 • 10 am – Noon • Ft. Belvoir.
Read more

Career Exploration: Finding Your Focus

Tuesday, March 28 • 10:30 – Noon • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Building your Network: Uncover the Hidden Job Market

Tuesday, March 28 • 1–2:30 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Volunteer: Grate Patrol

Tuesday, March 28 • Departs at 5:15 pm from the Smith Gym pull-up bars.
Read more

Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE)

Wednesday, March 29 • 8:30–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Interviewing 101: The Secret to Becoming the Candidate

Wednesday, March 29 • 9–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 104.
Read more

Anger Management Workshop

Wednesday, March 29 • 9–11 am • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Men’s Domestic Violence Intervention Group (STOP)

Wednesday, March 29 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

College 101 / Tuition Assistance (TA) Orientation

Wednesday, March 29 • 1:30–2:30 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Armed Forces Classification Test (AFCT)

Thursday, March 30 • 8:30–11:30 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

College Level Examination Program (CLEP)/
Dantes Subject Standardized Test (DSST)

Wednesday, March 30 • 9–11 am & 1–3 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 204.
Read more

Career Fair Strategies

Thursday, March 30 • 9:30–11 am • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, March 30 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

APRIL 2017

NBA 17 Tournament

Sunday, April 2 • 3–5 pm • The Kickback.
Read more

Navy Uniform Fitting Event

Navy Uniform Fitting Event

Monday & Tuesday, April 3–4 • 9:30 am – 4 pm.
NEX Uniform Center, Henderson Hall.
Read more

Transition Readiness Seminar (Separation)

Monday–Friday, April 3–7 • 7:30 am – 4 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

SMP Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, April 4 • 3–4 pm • The Kickback.
Read more

VA Claims Assistance

Wednesday, April 5 • 7:30 am – 1 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 104.
Read more

Résumé Overview: Private Sector Résumé Tips & Marketable Formats

Wednesday, April 5 • 9–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 103.
Read more

EFMP Speaker Series: Special Needs Trusts and ABLE Accounts

EFMP Speaker Series: Special Needs Trusts and ABLE Accounts

Thursday, April 6 • 9–11 am • Pentagon Library Conference Center Room B8.
Read more

Capstone Review

Thursday, April 6 • 9 am – 3 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Volunteer: Seabury’s Age in Place

Saturday, April 8 • Departs Barracks at 8:15 am.
Register by April 6.
Read more

Student Self-Discovery Development Workshop

Student Self-Discovery Development Workshop

April 10 & 11 • 8 am – 4 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 104.
Read more

Accessing Higher Education Track

Monday–Tuesday, April 10–11 • 9 am – 3 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, April 11 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Dinner and a Movie – Wing Night

Wednesday, April 12 • 5:30 pm • The Kickback.
Read more

Education & Career Fair – Spring 2017

Education & Career Fair – Spring 2017

Thursday, April 13 • 10 am – 1 pm • Cpl Terry L. Smith Gym, Henderson Hall.
Meet with local, national, and international educators and employers looking to connect with you!
Read more

Personal Readiness Seminar

Friday, April 14 • 9 am – Noon • Bldg. 21.
Read more

SMP Philadelphia Day Trip

Saturday, April 15 • Departs Barracks at 6:30 am.
Register by April 10.
Read more

Transition Readiness Seminar (Retirement)

Monday–Friday, April 17–21 • 7:30 am – 4 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

MCX GlamORama

MCX GlamORama

April 19–30 • MCX Henderson Hall.
Save all 12 days!
• 10% off your purchase of $50 and higher.
• 15% off your purchase of $100 and higher.
The coupon may be used more than once!

Your Gift! FREE Tote with any Glamorama Purchase*.
*Merchandise must be purchased at MCX Cosmetic Counter and does not include products from Health & Beauty Aids. While Supplies Last.
Read more


EFMP Speaker Series: Special Support for Special Needs Travelers

EFMP Speaker Series: Special Support for Special Needs Travelers

Wednesday, April 19 • 11 am – 1 pm • Pentagon Library Conference Center Room B3.
Read more

Cracking the Code to the Federal Hiring Process

Wednesday, April 19 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 29, Rm. 104.
Read more

Capstone Review

Thursday, April 20 • 9 am – 3 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Volunteer: Salvation Army Grate Patrol

Thursday, April 20 • Departs at 5:15 pm from the Smith Gym pull-up bars.
Register by April 19.
Read more

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, April 21 • 8:30 AM • Meadows Farms Golf Course, Locust Grove, VA.
Register by Friday, April 14.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, April 21 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Days of Service: Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall Base Clean-Up

Friday, April 21 • 1–3 pm • Meet up/check-in at the Community Center patio.
Read more

Days of Service: Potomac Conservancy

Saturday, April 22 • Departs Barracks at 7:30 am.
Register by April 20.
Read more

Senior Leadership Transition Readiness Seminar

Monday–Friday, April 24–28 • 7:30 am – 4 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Capstone Review

Thursday, April 27 • 9 am – 3 pm • Bldg. 21.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, April 27 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Volunteer: Salvation Army Grate Patrol

Thursday, April 27 • Departs at 5:15 pm from the Smith Gym pull-up bars.
Register by April 26.
Read more

SMP Karaoke

Friday, April 28 • 6–8 pm • The Kickback.
Read more

American Summer BBQ Expo

Saturday, April 29 • 11 am – 3 pm • MCX Front Land, Henderson Hall.
Get grillin' and have some fun!
Read more

MAY 2017

6th Annual Joint Services EFMP Resource Fair

Saturday, May 6 • 10 am – 2 pm • Cpl Terry L. Smith Gym, Henderson Hall.
Education • Advocacy • Family Support • Networking.
Read more

Cooperative Parenting & Divorce

Monday, May 8 • Noon – 4 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, May 9 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, May 18 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, May 19 • 8:30 AM • Bristow Manor Golf Club, Bristow, VA.
Register by Friday, May 12.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, May 19 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

1-2-3 Magic Workshop

Monday, May 22 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

JUNE 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, June 13 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, June 16 • 8:30 AM • The Gauntlet Golf Club, Fredericksburg, VA.
Register by Friday, June 9.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, June 16 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

SMP Virginia Beach Weekend Trip

June 16–18 • Departs Barracks at Noon on June 16.
Register by June 3.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, June 29 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

JULY 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, July 11 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, July 21 • 8:30 AM • Forest Greens Golf Club, Triangle, VA.
Register by Friday, July 14.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, July 21 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, July 27 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

AUGUST 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, August 8 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

1-2-3 Magic Workshop

Monday, August 14 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, August 18 • 8:30 AM • Lee's Hill Golf Club, Fredericksburg, VA.
Register by Friday, August 11.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, August 18 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Cooperative Parenting & Divorce

Monday, August 28 • Noon – 4 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, August 31 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

SEPTEMBER 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, September 12 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.
Read more

Golf With Us

Golf With Us

Friday, September 15 • 8:30 AM • Medal of Honor Golf Course, MCB Quantico, VA.
Register by Friday, September 8.
Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, September 22 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, September 28 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

OCTOBER 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, October 10 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, October 20 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, October 26 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

NOVEMBER 2017

1-2-3 Magic Workshop

Monday, November 6 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, November 14 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, November 17 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Cooperative Parenting & Divorce

Monday, November 20 • Noon – 4 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more

Smooth Move PCS Class

Thursday, November 30 • 1–3 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.

DECEMBER 2017

Welcome Aboard Orientation

Tuesday, December 12 • 8–11 am • Bldg. 29, Rm. 105.

Read more

Baby Boot Camp

Friday, December 15 • 8:30 am – 2 pm • Bldg. 12, Conference Rm.
Read more